You Should Love A Woman Who Travels

See….

Thought Catalog

I have always found myself aching with wanderlust. When I have the opportunity to escape reality for any period of time, I take the chance without a second thought. Embarking on countless journeys has been cathartic and empowering for me, but what happens when someone falls for the traveling woman?

Most men find the wandering woman intimidating because of the lack of security that she can offer, the lack of routine and regimen can be unsettling, and the lack of comfort and knowing what she is thinking can be a foreign notion for the man who falls for her.

I travel on a whim to foreign cities and leave my mark while picking up others to save as keepsakes from my adventures. I save all of my plane tickets in a special box so I can refer back to the trips that I have taken when I am feeling down…

View original post 306 more words

Leave a Reply

